I’m Thankful for…

I’m thankful to my wife of nearly 25 years. I’m thankful for her ability to get into my heart and head and for her love and support.

I’m thankful for my kids. I’m thankful that the older ones are moving from children to friends. I’m thankful for their smiles. I’m thankful most of them are home this Thanksgiving (wish they all were – but it’s hard to get 42 all in the same place at one time! 🙂  ) I’m thankful they are responsible and following Jesus.

I’m thankful for my dad (and my late mom). I’m thankful for great in-laws.

I’m thankful for my church that is allowing me to lead. I’m thankful for great associate pastors. I’m thankful for a great place to worship. I’m thankful for a great team of elders and ministry leaders. But most of I’m I’m thankful for the church – the people – they are some of the greatest people in the world.

I’m thankful for a house, for a warm house, for a fire. for the sunshine, for the rain (kind of). And I’m thankful for how life is going.

Most of all, I’m thankful for Jesus Christ. He’s my Lord, Savior and King. I will follow him all the days of my life. Proverbs says that knowledge is knowing the right thing. Wisdom is doing the right thing. Matthew 11 says that Wisdom is known by her deeds. It’s my desire to be known by doing the things of Jesus – being wise – and living for him thankfully all day and every day!

One thought on “I’m Thankful for…

Comments are closed.