Qualifications


I have been in school a lot of my life. I’ve attended school since I was 5 years old. Schooling makes you qualified, right? No, actually school only gives you knowledge. In the last week, my family began a study in the book of Proverbs. Proverbs says very clearly that there is a difference between knowledge and wisdom. (see Proverbs Chapter1)

Knowledge is knowing that adultery is wrong. Wisdom is leaving your coat in the hands of Potipher’s wife and running! (Kevin Swanson) Knowledge is knowing that we should spend time with God each day. Wisdom is sitting and listening on a daily basis to the words of God.

You see, it doesn’t matter how many degrees we have behind our name. It doesn’t matter what our résumé says.

God doesn’t care how qualified you are. He cares how you are qualified! 

I want to encourage you to learn to listen to God and I would recommend these two sites for more information on how to do that:

Why not take the time today, to get started. IF you’ve tried in the past, start again. It’s okay…. We are only qualified by God, not by school or our résumé. Go spend some time with him right now.

