Perfect Peace

7/16/2004 5:03 AM
Title: PERFECT PEACE IN GOD

“You will keep in perfect peace him whose mind is steadfast, because he
trusts in you. Trust in the Lord forever for the LORD, the LORD, is the
Rock eternal.” “My soul yearns for you in the night; in the morning my
spirit longs for you.” Isaiah 26:3, 4, 9

This morning, I read this passage in Isaiah. Isaiah is simply saying
here that when we keep our minds on God, we will be at peace. I think I
see vs. 9 saying that when we haven’t kept our minds steadfast on God
that is when things really begin to take off and we wake up in the
middle of the night and cannot sleep. We get up and still do not have
peace. When we don’t have peace, our soul yearns for God.

Is your soul yearning for God today? Where are you on the path of
yearning or turning?

I woke up at 3:30 this morning and couldn’t go back to sleep. Something
seemed to be troubling me and I couldn’t put my finger on it.
Eventually I had to get up and spend a more significant amount of time
with the Lord today to see if we could figure it out. We did and am I
ever glad.

I was telling Gail about it as we went on our daily ritual date-walk.
It was intriguing to see how God was moving me and working on my heart.
It’s also very humbling to know that I am a target of God’s affection.
He wants my steadfast love, trust and mind. I want to give it to Him.
I pray you will too!

rog

