Calling to Holiness

S:</b? "As a prisoner for the Lord, then, I urge you to live a life
worthy of the calling you have received.” “…put off your old self…be
made new in the attitude of your minds; and to put on the new self, created
to be like God in the true righteousness and holiness.” Ephesians 4:1,
22-24

O: Paul is not a believer in cheap grace, but a true believer towards
seeking AND obtaining holiness. He very much puts this in our camp,
for us to accomplish. The direction is for us to take action, not to sit
around and wait for God.

A: My problem, I don’t take enough action. I prefer passivity rather
than action when it comes to changing my life. Thus I’ve gotten myself in
trouble many times, because I refused to take a decided effort and make
change in my life. Sometimes I fear the changes that will be required of
me. Sometimes I fear the things asked of me.

P: Lord, I know that you are my king and my God. I know I can trust
you. Please help me to fear you or fear to follow you where you want to
lead me. I submit to you today and ask you to lead me to holiness. Please
change my heart and change who I am into the kind of man you want me to be.
I come, Lord, to you. I want to follow you. Please direct my life to
listen and change with you.

