SEALED!

Yesterday in my private devotions, these were some of my thoughts.

S: “He received the sign of circumcision, a seal of the righteousness that he had by faith while he was still uncircumcised.” Romans 4:11a NIV

O: Abraham wasn’t circumcised when he received salvation. That came afterwards. Circumcision was simply a sign of his salvation.

But what about the generations who followed? They were circumcised on the 8th day ever after. They were not saved at that point in time. I can see how circumcision became the sign of salvation that Paul struggled against in the New Testament.

A: But I put this in the perspective of Sabbath. Deuteronomy says that the Sabbath is a sign of salvation. I believe the Sabbath is THE sign today and will be the THE sign in the last days. But it has to be taught in the perspective that salvation needs to come first.

But what do you do with 2nd and 3rd and 4th generation Adventists? I mean, they keep the Sabbath first out of obedience and hopefully grow into salvation. I suppose if the Sabbath is true and right, and kept properly, it will bring people to salvation.

P: Lord, I pray that Sabbath will be a sign of salvation for this household. I pray that it will be so significant that Sabbath will teach salvation to my kids and grandkids.

